Home > fatherhood > Score another one for the mama…

Score another one for the mama…

A while back I wrote about my son’s mama favoritism, and today it took a new, presidential turn.
This morning my wife and I were watching Obama’s victory speech on Youtube, and telling my son who it was speaking.

us: “that’s the president, Barack Obama”

son: “Bawack Omama”

This was followed by a few times of us re-pronouncing it for him. Out of about 10 tries, he actually got it once.

Then, on the way to school, I revisited the conversation with him to get some extra repetition…

me: “The president is Barack Obama.  Who is the president?

him: “Bawack Omama”

me: “it’s not Omama, it’s Obama.  Can you say Obama?”

him: “Obama”

we practice this a few more times, and it seems he’s getting it…I try one last time.

Me: “Good job!  So who is the president?

him: “mama”.

Categories: fatherhood
  1. Ask A Great Dad
    November 7, 2012 at 9:55 am

    My daughter has a real drawn out “mooorrree” when it comes to food. She sounds like Big Ang from Mob Wives. I look forward to her speaking “mooorrrree” so I hear some of these funny mispronunciations. Who is kidding who, I think my is probably President in most houses

  2. November 11, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    Thanks for being a positive force for fathers, and for visiting my site.

  1. November 7, 2012 at 4:19 pm
  2. December 6, 2012 at 8:52 am

Leave a Reply

