Home > fatherhood, Fatherhood short > Fatherhood short: My cheering section

Fatherhood short: My cheering section

Being the father of a two year old has its difficult moments for sure, but it also has some of the greatest. Now almost fully able to communicate, and without any filter, my son calls ’em like he sees ’em. This can lead to his fair share of “no”‘s, “I don’t want it”‘s, etc.

Recently it had also led to some “yayyy dada!!!” moments. This far I have been cheered for such tasks as eating, driving the car, making a basket on the lil’ tikes basketball hoop, and my personal favorite, using the toilet. If only it were so easy to impress everyone this way…

  1. December 6, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    I like to think fatherhood gives me “superman” cred every now and then. When I can hold Nick up in the pool using only one finger, he thinks I’m awesome!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

